Call Us Now! (512) 447-7801 | 3916 Woodbury Dr Austin, TX 78704

Customer Reviews

image by Chuck Knopf on 2016-07-31

Very professional and close by! Took my car in the next day, friendly, seems honest and they work on foreign cars, my Mini


image by Pam Brewer on 2016-07-28

Always good service!


image by Ameet Trivedi on 2016-07-17

friendly staff and fast service.


image by Henri Daumas on 2016-07-15

I have an old BMW that has age issues. Newman's always takes care of the problem with a positive and friendly attitude and always gives me various cost options for the repairs (when available). I really appreciate that. Thanks guys!


image by Jessica Robbins on 2016-07-07

Each time I entrust the care and maintenance of my vehicle to the skilled staff of Newman's Automotive I am confident of the reliability of their work. I appreciate the honest, helpful recommendations offered, and the friendly manners shown to all their customers. Thank you all for making "mechanical issues" a positive experience!


image by Anon on 2016-07-07

I dropped by Newman's to get my State inspection. I had no appt., but they got me right in. The waiting room was clean. The staff friendly. The coffee hot. Overall it was a great experience for a place I had never been to before.


image by Mary Buchanan on 2016-07-01

Happy with the work.


image by Pam Brewer on 2016-06-24

Always the best service.


image by Larry Amstutz on 2016-06-20

Very pleased with all the service performed on the 2003 Ford F 150 Lariat.Rebuilt Front end, New Engine installed and New Exhaust System.


image by Dean Chen on 2016-06-16

I had a great experence at Newman's Automotive. They were very accommodating in getting my car evaluation and work performed in a timely manner. They were nice enough to provide a loaner car for me as I had some significant work done. The car is running well, and I felt like they were honest about the work that needed to be done.


image by Vivian Ortega on 2016-05-28

Andrew Drew Tyler Julio are a pleasure to deal with. From start to finish.


image by Terry Robinson on 2016-05-18

David, the service is outstanding as it has been for the last 10 year's…I would recommend your shop to everyone… Thanks for all you and your team do…


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2016-05-14

Courteous, satisfactory service which, as a customer for many years, I have come to expect and always to appreciate.


image by Andrew Freeman on 2016-05-12

I've been coming to these guys since I moved to Austin. Solid through and through.


image by Tom Darilek on 2016-05-05

They do a great job of both reminding me of the maintenance that needs to be done and doing the work. I appreciate that they shuttled me to and from my job while the did the work on my car for this most recent servce. Great folks!


image by Larry Amstutz on 2016-05-04

You all did a fabulous job. Thank you for the pictures of the new and the old. My daughter in Houston really appreciated them.


image by Steven Driese on 2016-05-01

Friendly, courteous service. Kept me informed through the process. Quite satisfied.


image by Carl Bishop on 2016-04-23

Thank you for the excellent service. You guys have been very helpful. Thank you again.


image by Jon Rodriguez on 2016-04-22

It's always bad news when you have to put your car into the shop. So, it is nice when you have a shop that makes it as painless as possible. That's really the bottom line with Newman's – they are all about customer service and fair pricing.


image by Anon on 2016-04-16

They were extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Very up front, honest, and informative about the issues with my car.


image by Patrick Cunningham on 2016-04-13

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Quick turn around time . Good communication. Highly recommend. Thanks Guys


image by Anon on 2016-04-13

Family run business. Friendly and Informative.


image by Ron Arnold on 2016-03-29

Newman Automotive did the word in a timely manner and they conducted themselves very professionally. I will certainly be using their service again in the future.


image by Jennifer Nichols on 2016-03-28

Great customer service and job completed in timely manner!


image by Joel Hager on 2016-03-16

Extremely friendly staff, they were very accommodating to my running late for service. Awesome dog to hang with while you wait!


image by Hubert (ubear) Doyen on 2016-03-11

You can count me as being among your very satisfied customers. I continue to have excellent service from Newman's Automotive. The tuneup I got during my visit has increased my gas mileage by 3 mpg. Keep up the good work.


image by Ann Faulkner on 2016-03-02

The work done was what I needed. I was not pressured into other services. It is a family owned business. I trust them to deal honestly with me. I am a senior and feel comfortable with the company. I have recommended them to other people.


image by Hubert (ubear) Doyen on 2016-03-02

My vehicle needed to be inspected. I did not know the procedure for renewing my license plates. Newman's Automotive explained I would get a certification when my vehicle passed inspection. I could then take the certificate and proof of insurance to the TXDOT and get my new tax sticker. My gas mileage had decreased 25% so I took the advice to get a tune up.

The tuneup and the inspection took less than an hour during which time I surfed the net and enjoyed Newman's Own coffee. It was totally a beneficial visit as my vehicle runs superbly. I plan to take my other vehicle for the same maintenance.


image by Jim Krell on 2016-02-15

Very good "over all" experience. Professional and friendly. I will always use them for my repair needs.


image by Matt Bradford on 2016-02-13

Love y'all


image by Jennifer Nichols on 2016-01-20

Excellent, friendly customer service. Timely repair. Will use Newman's again.


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2016-01-13

I expect to get good service at Newman's and that was indeed the case on my recent visit. I appreciate the personal touch–I am able to say what I want and usually can arrange my "visits" to suit my needs and schedule. Thanks to all–Andrew and the Newmans.


image by Anon on 2015-11-22

Quick to schedule and affordable and fair pricing.


image by Sheila Gordon on 2015-11-22

I love these guys — wouldn't take my car anyplace else!! I"m a single woman, workaholic with very little time to haggle and look around for trustworthy mechanics.


image by Caroline Sinclair on 2015-11-20

Great service, as always! Thanks for helping to keep my ancient auto on the road.


image by Drew Waisman on 2015-11-14

The work I had done was done in a timely manner, and for a fair price. I would recommend Newman's auto to everyone.


image by Paul Parsons on 2015-10-29

Always professional and trustworthy. I've had many repairs done on different vehicles and every experience was great. Friendly enviorent, with great knowledgeable professionals. I do have to say that Drew stands out, he is also the person who has worked on my cars and kept me coming back.


image by Matt Bradford on 2015-10-28

You all are awesome.


image by Jack Bishop on 2015-10-23

Just an oil change this time, but excellent service. I miss Old Blue.


image by Arjun Gupta on 2015-10-22

Good guys on time service…


image by Ken Seeber on 2015-10-14

These guys do great work and are fast, friendly and very knowledgeable. They will diagnose all of your vehicles issues and help you prioritize your repairs if you can't afford to fix everything at once. They will even give you a lift if you need to leave your car over night and their ASC certification lets you rest assured the job will be done right.


image by Marty Harrison on 2015-10-08

Good job on my f-150


image by Jolene Ramirez on 2015-10-06

Excellent service and staff!


image by Pam Brewer on 2015-10-03

Perfect service as always!! Thanks


image by Tom Darilek on 2015-09-28

Nice, friendly atmosphere. They changed my oil without a hitch, and they told me what services need to be done in near future and offered to send an email reminder to follow up. All good stuff!


image by Matt Bradford on 2015-09-16

Y'all are wonderful! I am so lucky to have found y'all and to be able to go to you for any of my car needs!


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2015-09-13

Over many years, I have come to trust and depend on Newman's to take care of my1983 Honda. And they just keep on doing it as they did recently on a multi-mile checkup. My little red Civic runs like a charm, gets 30 miles to the gallon, and is fun to drive (even in Austin traffic).


image by Caroline Sinclair on 2015-09-11

The staff and family at Newman's are very accommodating and efficient. They took my car in once again with its recurring overheating problem and hopefully replaced everything that was causing problems. I appreciate their helping me to keep my car on the road.


image by Caroline Sinclair on 2015-08-26

I appreciate all of the folks at Newman Automotive. They care enough to make things right and pay attention to details. I am glad to have found this shop and these people.


image by Brad Watts on 2015-07-28

Did great work and got my vehicle back to me the same day I dropped it off.


image by Melissa Mc Donough on 2015-07-26

David was honest and they worked very fast!


image by Anon on 2015-07-26

Extremely friendly, quick turn-around


image by Paul Baker on 2015-07-17

Recently had multiple items repaired on my truck. Very satisfied with David and his team. Quality work and service at an honest price! Paul


image by Vickie Karp on 2015-07-15

I want to thank Drew and the wonderful team at Newman's Automotive for "saving" my 2003 Prius from the junk heap! AutoNation Toyota had claimed I needed a new hybrid battery and quoted me $3900, which I had no budget for or any intention of doing….I had the car towed to Newman's and happily heard from Drew shortly thereafter that, after thoroughly checking out everything, only minor cleaning and greasing of the battery terminals was needed. The car then ran fine and all warning symbols disappeared from the screen. My Prius will live to drive another day! Thank you so much, Drew, and everyone at Newman's Automotive, I am a happy customer who will refer you to everyone I know! Vickie Karp


image by Jolene Ramirez on 2015-07-13

Newman's was great! They even offered me a ride to work which was only around the corner but I really appreciated!


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2015-07-11

As expected, the service and work were very good. I also appreciate the friendly atmosphere.


image by Henri Daumas on 2015-07-01

I came in for a used car inspection and was pleasantly surprised with the excellent service. This is atrue family business, with father, mother and sons (and even the dog) running the show. While I waited for my service, I used the local guest wifi, which was excellent. I also observed the owner handle walk-in and phone customers with professionalism, patience and grace. I truly enjoyed my stay, received excellent service and even had fun playing with the dog! I expect to return for my next car´s service needs.


image by Matt Bradford on 2015-06-26

Love the shop. Thank you, Drew, for always being awesome!


image by Greg Grant on 2015-06-24

I really appreciate the customer service. I was rideless and carless after dropping off my vehicle and need to get to work. The guys were so kind as to personally give me a ride to work that morning since I wasn't too far.


image by Donie Torrance on 2015-06-18

I appreciate their honesty and their demand for perfection. Thanks for getting to me when I call;)


image by Tom Dahlman on 2015-06-07

The Best in Austin! They always take care of a little something extra.


image by Leroy Minor on 2015-05-29

Nice work, fixing the vehicle is one thing, but tracking down the problem separates the ametuer from the professional. These guys Tyler, Drew and Emily are professional.


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2015-05-28

Good job as always. Certainly appreciate–and depend on–the good work on my ancient Honda but also appreciate and enjoy the friendliness and good humor of the Newmans.


image by Anon on 2015-05-18

Friendly staff quick service…


image by Britney Babineaux on 2015-05-14

I love Newman's. It reminds me of a small town shop where they all know you and are very helpful. I have had really good experiences here and have been educated about the problem and solution to fix it instead of just paying for who knows what to get my car fixed. Thank you Newman's!


image by Tom Dahlman on 2015-05-10

Awesome service and very honest.


image by Ann Dobbs on 2015-05-09

They were very nice about accommodating my special needs and the service was great. Drew did a great job. They're my auto repair shop from now on.


image by Elias Andrade on 2015-04-26

Everything was done as advertised and completed before the time they estimated.


image by Daniel Gonzalez on 2015-04-07

Excellent family owned business that takes pride in their honesty and hard work. I'll never go anywhere else.


image by Donna Ellis on 2015-03-31

Prompt and caring service, always ready to help out, and attentive to our safety.


image by William Eschner on 2015-03-18

Very professional service


image by Hubert (ubear) Doyen on 2015-03-12

Quick efficient service that I would trust to fix my daughter's car.


image by Velma Moreno on 2015-03-08

At first, I was a little hesitant to take my car in because the owner David was not available. David the owner, has been the only one I have ever dealt with when my car has been serviced at Newman's. I usually like to deal with the same person at any business, but this time I took a chance and I am glad I did. Emily provided excellent service. She was very knowledgeable and thorough with my service order. She also offered to have an employee drop

me off at home because my car was going to stay over nite. Thank you Newman's Automotive, for always providing excellent service and for taking good care of my vehicle.


image by Zhiwei Ding on 2015-03-08

Easy making appointment. Fast and great service. Comfortable waiting experience.


image by Sandra Kesckes on 2015-03-05

This was our second time here. Both times we were very impressed by the service we received. As 2 women, we've been to other automotive places that we could tell were trying to take advantage of us. None of that funny business here! Mr. Newman & all his employees, (Hi Emily) have treated us with courtesy, respect and have always explained in detail why other services were needed, if necessary. We will continue to support this business for many years. We were treated like valued customers not an order number. Thank you for being a business we believe in & most importantly, TRUST.


image by Anon on 2015-03-05

I have yet to find a place that is straight up honest with you. THAT brings in loyalty. I've been coming here for two years and won't go elsewhere unless I end up moving from Austin altogether. If I need $500 worth of work, and I can't afford it, they'll tell me what isn't necessary–just, "Nah. You don't really need this done for another x amount of miles," so they'll at least tell you WHEN to come back. And the little puppy, Buster, that keeps you company!


image by Caroline Sinclair on 2015-03-03

I brought my car in for an oil change and to check on a noise I've noticed in the car's front end. Service was thorough and efficient as were the technicians. Drew went the extra mile to find a part I need to replace in my car.


image by Matt Bradford on 2015-02-26

You all are consistently so, so nice. I love bringing my cars here.


image by Bill Richardson on 2015-02-22

As a new customer I was very pleased with my first appointment for repair. My transmission related problem with solved and my Sequoia is running great. Also David took the time to review all of my previous maintenance records and made appropriate recommendations. The entire staff was friendly and everyone provided excellent feedback to my questions. I look forward to doing business in the future with Newman's.


image by Michael Webb on 2015-02-17

Excellent job!!!


image by Jay Godwin on 2015-02-10

Professional and quick repair of a broken lug nut. I began the job at home, they completed it when I ran into a problem I could not solve. Thanks a lot for getting me back on the road.


image by Caroline Sinclair on 2015-02-09

Always kind, courteous and thorough, I'm so glad I found Newman's Automotive!


image by Pam Brewer on 2015-02-09

Thanks for such great service


image by Jack Garvin on 2015-01-31

Everyone at Newman's was extremely polite and focused on my satisfaction. I will refer them as often as I can.


image by David Schor on 2015-01-30

Good job on the car (diagnosis and treatment), but I was surprised at how long it took (i.e., no one let me know it would be a lengthy process).

However, "no harm, no foul" as the saying goes.


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2015-01-21

After many years of coming to Newman's with my "antique" Honda Civic, I continue to be quite satisfied with the service and the smiles.


image by David Amundson on 2015-01-20

Git er done!!!!!


image by Rebecca Perez on 2015-01-10

Only place I trust.


image by Anon on 2014-12-28

Great customer service! Dave is nice, knowledgeable and most of all honest. Newman's Automotive is my place to go anytime I have a car problem or question!


image by Hubert (ubear) Doyen on 2014-12-27

i have been a customer for several years.


image by Tad Curtis on 2014-12-27

It is great to have a trusted, dependable, family operated automotive shop available when you need it!


image by Anon on 2014-12-27

I was surprised how long it took to complete the inspection. Otherwise "excellent."


image by Tara Hall on 2014-12-21

Excellent as always!


image by Frank Mento on 2014-12-12

Very good overall experience.


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2014-12-01

Good job as usual–thanks for being dependable.


image by Christi Zangrilli on 2014-11-04

I had a GREAT Newman's Automotive all around. They worked on my 1978 Mercedes 450SL. They were extremely professional in their communication and service. I didn't feel like I was getting ripped off or being told lies about what needed to be done. They love what they do and it shows. I would recommend them to anyone—especially with an imported car.


image by Debra Thompson on 2014-10-31

Diagnosed the issue quickly and no surprises on the cost (which was lower than I expected). Great service.


image by George Robbins on 2014-10-24

They did a very good job of getting the car back in good running condition. Very pleased with their service.


image by Pam Brewer on 2014-10-11

Thanks for great service


image by Mary Waguespack on 2014-10-09

Very professional and nice employees. Honest business. Will refer them to others !!!!


image by Matt Bradford on 2014-10-04

You guys are consistently awesome! Thank you!


image by Marsha Barnes on 2014-10-04

These guys were great!!! They were very determined. My car was almost an impossible fix. Everything kept going wrong with it but they were patient and diligent. My car was in the shop for 3-4 days a week for almost a month. We finally figured out the problem though. Also they gave me a 10% student discount because I go to St. Edward's University.


image by Marsha Barnes on 2014-09-22

They were very determined to fix my impossible car. My car was in the shop 3-4 days a week for almost a month. They were very helpful.


image by Cristin Castro on 2014-09-19

The guys help me diagnose a battery issue on my Mom's car and instead of charging me, they told me where I could get a free replacement based on the identity of the battery and warranty. Thanks guys for being honest.


image by George Robbins on 2014-09-05

Everyone is very much into pleasing the customer. Good business.


image by Pam Brewer on 2014-08-31

always great service thanks


image by Zhiwei Ding on 2014-08-28

Very friendly owner and great service on my car


image by Will C. Jones IV on 2014-08-23

Prompt, friendly, responsive to questions, and cost-conscious. Overall, a great help.


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2014-08-23

Thanks again for "taking care" of me and my Honda.


image by Rosemary Leake on 2014-08-23

Will come back


image by David Amundson on 2014-08-20

Dave & his crew can take care of your needs in a timely professional manner


image by Justin M Letson on 2014-08-19

The guys are always nice and my fiancée has a pleasant time chatting with the guys about cars, trucks and projects in the shop


image by Rocky Littlefield on 2014-08-18

I have already recommended Dave, Drew and the guys to several friends. I am never afraid to take my car in because I know it will be taken care of beautifully and at a fare price. These guys are the best!


image by Kevin Vasconcellos on 2014-08-08

Always the friendliest and complete service!!


image by Louise Bucaro on 2014-08-02

I've been going to Newman's since moving to Asutin (7yrs) and the service is always top notch. Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful-explains things in "lay" terms and are honest in evaluations. Knowing nothing about cars it's nice to find a mechanic that is trustworthy. Thanks Dave and Drew and everyone at Newmann's.


image by Andrew Freeman on 2014-07-27

You guys rule. Always been honest. Even gave me a ride home when I brought my hoopty POS in for work.


image by Janis Dosky on 2014-07-21

I just can't wait to let you know how much I appreciate the service to my car! It was recommended that I run 2 full tanks of gas through my car to help

complete the program for cleaning the fuel injectors. There is such an obvious improvement in my Subaru's performance and increase in mileage in just the first tank that I just have to say THANKS A MILLION! It feels like I got a new car! The clear and professional review my auto records helped me lay out a plan to tend to some other services that are mileage recommended. The plan helps me budget for the work and helped put my mind at ease that I am not neglecting my car!


image by Hao Xin on 2014-07-18

I wish it could be cheaper haha…


image by Ben Johnson on 2014-07-04

I am happy with the work. My car was in and out quickly. Wasn't inexpensive.


image by Shannon Pinales on 2014-06-24

Love you guys!


image by Jessica Robbins on 2014-06-21

I always appreciate the generous spirit and services you and your staff offer. Thorough and well done!!


image by Jeff Martinez on 2014-06-21

Great job! Car sounds and works great!


image by Kathryn Barnes on 2014-06-16

came in less than quoted!


image by Tanya Tarr on 2014-06-06

Drew and Marilyn (I am getting her name wrong) were extremely helpful. Drew also has an incredible memory. Also y'all made my brakes squeak less and I am grateful! Thanks so much for taking care of me!


image by Hubert (ubear) Doyen on 2014-06-06

HONEST EFFICIENT EMPATHETIC AND SOULFUL


image by Thomas Abraham on 2014-05-31

Happy with the service. New mechanic is much better.


image by Pam Brewer on 2014-05-31

always great service Thanks!


image by Michael Webb on 2014-05-19

Absolutely I would!!! And I have! Y'all are friendly folks.Y'all do good work and you charge a fair price and your honest!

image by Tara Hall on 2014-05-12

As always, excellent workmanship and superb customer service. Thank you!


image by Joe Marty on 2014-05-10

I pulled in (without an appointment, since I was in the neighborhood), and Alex had time to come out and listen to a problem I was having, got an appointment the next day and had planned to leave the car for 2 days, but everything was ready by the end of the day. Drew was very helpful in researching alternate options for me for an expensive issue.


image by Joyce Graves on 2014-05-09

Enjoyed my visit! Great service, thanks! I'll be back again.


image by Jeff Harris on 2014-04-27

The differential service you performed the day before my wife and I drove to Fort Stockton and participated in the Big Bend Open Road Race gave me one less thing to worry about. After driving over 600 miles (118 of which we ran at between 100 and 140mph) the pinion gear seal and differental cover show no signs of leakage. Thanks for a job well done. I won't hesitate to recommend Newman's to all my friends and family.


image by Cristin Castro on 2014-04-25

The Newman family is fantastic-quick, honest, and always going the extra mile. I had to leave town and left the car with them to be diagnosed and Drew took me to the airport. Always a pleasure dealing with them.


image by Kathryn Barnes on 2014-04-21

David's support Boy Scouts is much appreciated


image by Jennifer Forrister on 2014-04-07

Very friendly and direct about what my car needed. Did an excellent job of seeing me and getting me out of there on time. I will most certainly return.


image by Brandon Rosage on 2014-03-28

Great communication, complete work and very friendly. Earned my trust.


image by Adam Pina on 2014-03-21

If you want someone who knows what they are doing, go to any ASE Certified Master mechanic. If you want someone who cares about your specific need whether it be a time constraint or a problem know else can seem to fix, come see these guys!


image by George Robbins on 2014-03-14

All service was done in a timely manner and I was very satisfied.


image by Rocky Littlefield on 2014-02-28

I love the guys at Newman's. I took my car in for its 60,000 service and was apprehensive as to the cost. When all was said and done, it was quite painless, financially. Alex let me know some of the items that were on his "watch list" but assured me that I did not need to panic and have them done immediately and could put them in my budget as time allowed. I have recommended these guys more than once, and will do it every time.


image by Anon on 2014-02-21

Friendly and convenient service! Thanks for being helpful!


image by Janis Dosky on 2014-02-21

Really personable service giving clear and reasonable explanations for future auto care as well as quick and easy oil change and tire rotation.


image by Pam Brewer on 2014-02-15

Always great service.


image by Erin Reagen on 2014-02-14

Excellent Service. Alex is great, so is the rest of the team.


image by Dylan Schleppe on 2014-01-31

Dave and the team are great! Won't take my cars anywhere else


image by John Alex Wheat on 2014-01-29

I love the professional atmosphere. The motor engineers feel like college graduates, instead of grease monkeys!


image by Kathryn Barnes on 2014-01-20

thank you!


image by Eugene Barrett on 2014-01-18

This is a great place to get any automotive repairs done. Great people and a pug in the lobby. A+


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2014-01-10

Great job! even fun to be with you all–


image by Ryan Miller on 2014-01-09

Great service, thank you for making it so easy to get my car serviced!


image by Jane Soland on 2014-01-05

all was great with the repair work! The only need for improvement is to provide some type of car cover for our cars when they sit in the lot under the trees; the birds left so much behind I had to treat my finish and rewash my car after the repair work.


image by William Eschner on 2013-12-20

Honest, polite and helpful crew. Treat customer like they appreciate you and want your business.


image by Caroline Sinclair on 2013-11-27

I always appreciate the service I get at Newman's Automotive. The staff is friendly, efficient and very accommodating!


image by Jane Soland on 2013-11-27

Great dealing with your team at Newmans!


image by Marianna Battaglia on 2013-11-23

Only one word FAMILY


image by Sean Tipton on 2013-11-09

The service was fantastic! Very knowledgeable and honest. With free rental of one of their cars, my experience there is definitely a large step above the rest! Prices were low and the job was done in a timely manner. I recommend this shop to anyone who is looking for a reliable and trustworthy shop.


image by Kathryn Barnes on 2013-11-04

Excellent! fast friendly service


image by Angela Smith on 2013-10-26

They offer the best customer service & are very knowledgeable.


image by Tara Hall on 2013-10-25

I've been going to Newman's Automotive for over 15 years. They do excellent work, explain what's needed and why, give options, and treat customers with respect. I can't recommend them highly enough.


image by Jane Santa Cruz on 2013-10-25

I appreciate that Newman's Automotive staff members are always willing to answer my questions, provide estimates, and prioritize any work suggestions (for future work on my car). I also really like that I'm kept in the loop when they're working on my car by giving me time estimates, calling me to share progress, and likewise calling if they need me to OK additional work on my car.


image by Amy Donaldson on 2013-10-18

Absolutely fabulous service! Thank you thank you for being our one-stop-shop for getting my little girl's car safe and perfect!


image by Barbara Immroth on 2013-10-18

The car works – that's my bottom line! Alex was a bit pushy about possible repairs – did I really need all of these? Appreciated the rides to and from work in my car.


image by Amber Dupuy on 2013-10-11

Wonderful customer service. Excellent work. I would highly recommend Newman's Automotive and anyone!


image by Bob Roff on 2013-10-11

Honest/quality repair work, additional problems identified and explained before hand, and no unnecessary work done.


image by Larry Bloomquist on 2013-10-11

Thanks for the prompt attention to a problem I had.


image by Wendy Kaliszewski on 2013-10-07

I love this place. Everyone is so nice and accommodating. I recommend this shop to all my friends.


image by Margaret Wright on 2013-10-05

You have always done a great job on all of my cars! Thank you!


image by Frank Alexander on 2013-10-04

Thanks! Always a great job


image by Dominic DeRiso on 2013-10-04

They put the customer first! Great experience every time.


image by Pam Brewer on 2013-09-21

always excellent service


image by Anon on 2013-09-13

friendly enviroment & recommendations on the vehicles


image by Michael Webb on 2013-09-13

Excellent work done by nice folks!!!


image by Shellie Ryan on 2013-09-01

Thanks for always taking such good care of our cars. It is such relief to have a mechanic who we trust.


image by Tanya Tarr on 2013-08-30

Thanks so much for all the help with my 16 year old car — will be referring you to all my Austin friends, and Mykle and I will be taking our cars to your shop exclusively from now on. Thanks to Drew, Alex and Marylynn (sp?) for taking such good care of us!


image by Jane Soland on 2013-08-24

The customer service is really genuine here


image by Krystal Morris on 2013-08-21

I love Newman's Automotive. Since moving to Austin 8 years ago I had yet to find a mechanic shop I could trust with my car, until I found Newman's. The staff are always in a great mood and ready to help. The prices are fair and the work has been superb. I am so happy I no longer have to search for where to bring my car I know.


image by Irma Pinales on 2013-08-16

Staff is friendly and environment is welcoming has free coffee & free Wi-Fi in the customer waiting area. Staff gives recommendations on service your vehicle will need immediately or can wait for later service. Prices are given

prior to any work performed on your vehicle. Business has coupons for services on vehicles & has a flyer to keep customers informed of upcoming events that benefit the customer.


image by Cara Clifford on 2013-08-15

This was my daughter's car. After the service we noticed an unusual noise. My daughter was near the Mazda dealer so she took it in and they said some real expensive part was needed. Having just had it serviced by you for pretty significant work, she asked her dad to help her and he took her car to another mechanic near him who found a loose bolt. I am really not sure if the loose bolt was from your work or not, but I suspect it was since the noise started soon after. We should have brought it back to you but she was in another area of town.


image by Mark Casey on 2013-08-15

Having a great reliable mechanic you can trust is so a relief.


image by Chris Dubay on 2013-08-14

Top notch as always!


image by Caroline Sinclair on 2013-08-14

I HAVE recommended you to my friends. Newman's Automotive does excellent work and makes its clients feel like they're part of the family.


image by Claire Breihan on 2013-08-14

No one touches my car but Newman's! They are the very best, Great mechanics in a family atmosphere.


image by O.R. Schmidt on 2013-08-14

You almost always do well by me and my car. Thank you.


image by David Allan on 2013-08-14

Excellent people. Car runs great! Cleanest shop very impresive


image by Ann Faulkner on 2013-08-14

David has taken good care of me and my car for many years. He's honest and I can trust him.


image by Barbara Immroth on 2013-08-14

Hi Dave, You've kept my car running well for a number of years! Thanks, Barbara

FAQ's

Get answers to our most frequently asked questions. Don’t see what you’re looking for? Give us a call at (512) 447-7801! Our friendly staff is always available to answer any of your automotive questions.

FREE 34 Point Inspection With Every Service

Call Us Today To schedule your service

}

Hours

Monday – Friday 7:30am to 5:30pm

Visit

3916 Woodbury Dr Austin, TX 78704

Email

serviceteam@newmansauto.com

Contact Us